• Brown
  • Women’s Weekend Roundup March 13th

    Brown Women’s Lacrosse Cruises Past Iona, 16-5 NEW ROCHELLE, N.Y. – The Brown women’s lacrosse team cruised past Iona with a 16-5 victory at Mazzella Field on Saturday. Iona had no answer for Brown’s offense as the Bears jumped out to a 6-1 lead midway through the first and easily held an advantage through the […]

  • Brown
  • Local 2017 Senior CLASS Award Candidates

    Jake Knostman Named a 2017 Senior CLASS Award Candidate Fairfield’s two-year co-captain is a Dean’s List student with a 3.99 grade point average OVERLAND PARK, Kan. – Jake Knostman of the Fairfield University men’s lacrosse team has been selected as a candidate for the 2017 Senior CLASS Award in collegiate lacrosse, as announced today by […]

  • Bentley
  • Women’s Roundup March 9th

    Brown Women’s Lacrosse Edged by Bryant, 9-8, in Eighth Annual Ocean State Cup PROVIDENCE, R.I. – The Brown women’s lacrosse team was edged by Bryant, 9-8, in the Eighth Annual Ocean State Cup at Stevenson-Pincince Field on Wednesday night. The Bulldogs claimed their first Ocean State Cup and improved to 3-1 on the season while […]

  • College Lacrosse
  • NEILA Week 1 Poll 2017

    NEWTON, Mass. — The New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (NEILA) announces the first regular season men’s lacrosse polls for Divisions 1, 2, and 3. Boston University received five of the six first place votes to take over the top spot in Division 1, while Merrimack and Tufts were each unanimously selected again at the top […]

  • Brown
  • Weekend Roundup March 6th

    No. 18 Stony Brook Holds Off Stags, 9-6 A 5-0 third quarter proved decisive for the Seawolves STONY BROOK, N.Y. – A 5-0 third quarter for host Stony Brook proved decisive as the Fairfield University men’s lacrosse team fell, 9-6, at the No. 18 nationally-ranked Seawolves this afternoon on Long Island. Alex Wagner and Kendall […]

  • Boston University
  • No. 19 Terriers Remain Unbeaten with 12-9 Win over Bryant

    BOSTON – Senior Cal Dearth and junior Ryan Hilburn each recorded two goals and two assists to help lead the No. 19 Boston University men’s lacrosse team to a 12-9 victory over Bryant on Tuesday night at Nickerson Field. THE RUNDOWN Final Score: #19 Boston University 12, Bryant 9 Records: BU (5-0), Bryant (2-3) Location: Nickerson Field – Boston, Mass. TURNING POINT Bryant scored […]