Boston Cannons Announce 2018 MLL Schedule

The Cannons will host the new Dallas Rattlers in their Home Opener

BOSTON, MA – The Boston Cannons of Major League Lacrosse (MLL) announced today their full 2018 MLL regular season schedule. The season will consist of 14 regular season games, including seven home games. The Cannons 2018 home opener will take place May 5th against the new Dallas Rattlers and will close out the regular season on August 4th against the reigning MLL Champions Ohio Machine at home.

All seven of the Cannons’ home games will take place on Saturdays. The Cannons will host the NY Lizards on June 23rd in what has become the best rivalry in Major League Lacrosse. The Cannons will also return to Denver for the highly anticipated 4th of July game vs. the Outlaws.

The Cannons will have two Bye weeks during week 6 and week 9 of the season. The 2018 MLL All-Star Game will be played on June 28th, while the MLL Championship Game is set for August 18th. Locations for those games will be announced at a later date.

The complete 2018 Boston Cannons schedule is below.  Season Ticket Memberships for the 2018 season are on sale now starting at only $180. Memberships include all seven Cannons home games, ticket exchange program, first access to any home playoff games and more.  For more information on becoming a Season Ticket Member, call the Cannons front office at 617-746-9933, email: tickets@bostoncannons.com or visit BostonCannons.com.

2018 Boston Cannons Schedule
Week     Day   Date   Home   Away
Week 1 Saturday 21-Apr Charlotte Boston
Week 2 Saturday 28-Apr Atlanta Boston
Week 3 Saturday 5-May Boston Dallas
Week 4 Thursday 10-May Florida Boston
Week 4 Saturday 12-May Boston Atlanta
Week 5 Saturday 19-May Boston Chesapeake
Week 7 Saturday 2-Jun Boston Florida
Week 8 Thursday 7-Jun Dallas Boston
Week 10 Saturday 23-Jun Boston New York
                                                                              Thursday June 28, 2018 – All-Star Game
Week 11 Monday 2-Jul Chesapeake Boston
Week 12 Thursday 4-Jul Denver Boston
Week 13 Thursday 19-Jul New York Boston
Week 14 Saturday 28-Jul Boston Charlotte
Week 15 Saturday 5-Aug Boston Ohio

Saturday, August 11, 2018 – MLL Semi-Finals
Saturday, August 18, 2018 – MLL Championship