NEILA Selects 52 Seniors for Annual East-West Game

NEWTON, Mass. – The New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (NEILA) is excited to announce the 52 student-athletes who will compete in this year’s East-West Senior All Star Game on Friday, June 2nd.

The game will take place at Stagg Field on the campus of Springfield College at 6:30 pm and will feature the top graduating students from Divisions 1, 2, and 3.

All players and coaches were nominated by the head coaches within the NEILA.  Players were then ranked and selected by a committee awarding seniors from all three NCAA Divisions who played their college career in the New England region.

“The NEILA recognizes these terrific student-athletes for their accomplishments over their entire playing careers. To be selected for the East-West All-Star game means that you have been a star not just this year, but throughout your four years in New England collegiate lacrosse,” said Tim Murphy, head coach of Curry College and coordinator of the East-West All-Star teams selection.

The NEILA East-West game also gives assistant coaches from some of the top programs each year the opportunity to take the reins as the coaching staffs of each team. This year, the West will be coached by Brad Bishop of Keene State, Liam Murphy of Eastern Connecticut State, and Ben Lanman of Southern New Hampshire. The East will be head manned by Kevin Gould from UMass Lowell, Anthony Nardella of Saint Anselm and Derek Marshall of Wheaton College.

We would like to recognize these 52 young men on their time and commitment to their schools over their four-year careers.

West Team
Name Position # School
Nick LoCicero A 1 Salve

Greg Buck A 2 Albertus Mag.

Sean Largay A 3 NEC

Dan Trainor A 4 SNHU

John Foristall A 5 Western Conn.

Jaedon Henderson A 6 Hartford

Rob Meyers D 7 Franklin Pierce

Tim Covel D 8 Conn. Coll.

Steve Patrie D 9 WNE

Michael Censorio D 10 WNE

Mike Wiedenfeld D 11 Keene St.

Alex Calabro LSM 12 Conn. Coll.

Phil Dumont LSM 13 Springfield

Jesse Schulze FO 14 Eastern Conn.

Matt Boyd FO 15 Curry

DJ Smith G 16 UMass

Andrew Tyrrell G 17 Clark

Zach Jacobs M 18 SNHU

Dom Abate M 19 Springfield

Issac Bass M 20 Clark

Keegan Dudeck M 21 WNE

Bryan Rotatori M 22 Keene St.

Brendan Dooley M 23 Springfield

Ryan Askham SS 24 Keene St.

John Cunningham SS 25 Conn. Coll.

Dom Calisto D 26 Boston U.


Brad Bishop, Keene State

Liam Murphy, Eastern Connecticut State

Ben Lanman, Southern New Hampshire

East Team
Name Position # School
Harris Stolzenberg A 1 MIT

Dan Auger A 2 UNE

Will Jennings A 3 Endicott

Will Morrison A 4 Wheaton

Max Allen A 5 Merrimack

John Wheeler A 6 Bentley

Dan Wise D 7 Curry

Brad Medlin D 8 JWU

Tom McGuaghlin D 9 Merrimack

Chris Bagliui D 10 Emmanuel

Wyatt Ehrhardt D 11 UNE

Brennan Quackenbush LSM 12 St. A’s

Chris Litchfield LSM 13 U-Lowell

Max Adler FO 14 Bentley

Tommy Hughes FO 15 Endicott

Shane O’Brien G 16 Curry

Jorge Salzar G 17 Lasell

Mark Vitello M 18 St. A’s

Louis Alhage M 19 Castleton

Chad Coelho M 20 Mount Ida

Alex Pacitti M 21 St. A’s

Anthony Saitta M 22 Lasell

Brandon Mehler M 23 Regis

Colin Bannon M 24 Endicott

Matt Hoffman SS 25 Mount Ida

Greg Wozniak LSM 26 Boston U.


Kevin Gould, UMass Lowell

Anthony Nardella, Saint Anselm

Derek Marshall, Wheaton