Brown Women’s Lacrosse Announces 2017 Schedule

PROVIDENCE, R.I. – The Brown women’s lacrosse team released its 2017 schedule in an announcement made by Head Coach Keely McDonald ‘00 on Wednesday.  The 15-game slate features contests against four opponents that earned NCAA Tournament berths last season, with all four of those teams ending the year ranked in the top-20.

Brown will kick off the season with two-straight games at Stevenson-Pincince Field, starting with Sacred Heart (Saturday, Feb. 18) and ending with Holy Cross (Tuesday, Feb. 21).

Following the homestand, Brown will play a neutral site game against 2016 NCAA Tournament participate Louisville in Orlando, Fla. on Saturday, Feb. 25. The Bears follow the neutral site game with another tough match-up at Princeton (Saturday, March 4), who also played in the NCAA Tournament.

Brown next hosts in-state rival Bryant in a game under the lights on Wednesday, March 8 before traveling to Iona for a non-conference contest on Saturday, March 11.

The Bears will then host back-to-back Ivy League tilts against Yale on Saturday, March 18 and versus Penn, who made it to the NCAA Second Round, on Saturday March 25.

A trip out west to play California (at San Diego) on Wednesday, March 29 and at San Diego on Friday, March 31 wraps up the month of March.

After an away game at Cornell, another NCAA Second Round participant, on Saturday, April 8, the Bears host Harvard on Saturday, April 15. A meeting with UMass-Lowell at Stevenson-Pincince Field on Wednesday, April 19 wraps up the non-conference competition for the 2017 slate.

Columbia will come to College Hill on Saturday, April 22 for the team’s final home game and Senior Day for the Class of 2017.

The Bears close out the regular season at Dartmouth on Saturday, April 29.