Four Cannons Named to 2016 MLL All Star Game

Boston, MA – Four Boston Cannons players were named to the 2016 Major League Lacrosse (MLL) All-Star Game today.  Captains Will Manny and Max Seibald, midfielder Brent Adams, and goaltender Tyler Fiorito were selected in a vote of team coaches and general managers to play in the 2016 All Star Game on Saturday, July 9 at Cal State Fullerton.

Through eight games this season, Manny has tallied 34 points ranking him fourth in the league. The attackmen has netted 19 goals including two two-pointers and has picked up 13 assists. Manny has been the main catalyst for the Cannons offense this season leading the team in goals, assists and points.

Seibald is currently tied for the league lead with four two-point goals.  He missed two and half games due to an ankle injury but returned to notch three two-pointers over the last two games.  Seibald has 15 points from eight goals and three assists in the six games he has played in.

Fifth year veteran Brent Adams was named to his second consecutive All Star Game as he continues to be one of the top two-way midfielders in the game today. Adams has contributed off face-offs, transition and in six versus six play this season, making him an invaluable member of the Cannons.  He is on pace to set personal bests in goals, assists, points and ground balls this season.  Adams currently has 12 goals and five assists for 17 points on the season. The midfielder along with Manny has been one of the six Cannons to play in all eight games this year.

Net minder, Tyler Fiorito has been sturdy at the backend of the field. Fiorito has seen a league leading 481 minutes in between the pipes and carries a 4-4 record. Fiorito leads the league in saves with 105 saves and has tallied a 13.59 goals against average

The two head coaches for the All Star Game are Bear Davis (Ohio Machine) and Joe Spallina (New York Lizards). The game will be broadcasted live on CBS Sports Network and benefits the Concussion Legacy Foundation. The two team rosters will be chosen by the MLL Ultimate Fan.

The overall All Star game roster includes eight attackmen, 14 midfielders, four face-off specialists, 10 defenders, and four net minders.

MLL All-Star Roster by Position

Attack: Randy Staats, Marcus Holman, Eric Law, Will Manny, Kieran McArdle, Rob Pannell, Kevin Rice, Joey Sankey

Midfield: Matt Abbott, Brent Adams, Peter Baum, Connor Buczek, Ned Crotty, John Haus, Matt Mackrides, JoJo Marasco, Paul Rabil, Tom Schreiber, Max Seibald, Jeremy Sieverts, Drew Snider, Joe Walters

Faceoff: Brendan Fowler, Greg Gurenlian, Chris Mattes, Greg Puskuldjian

Defense: Tucker Durkin, Mike Ehrhardt, Mike Evans, Joe Fletcher, Brian Karalunas, Mike Manley, Jackson Place, Scott Ratliff, Mike Simon, Joel White

Goalies: Tyler Fiorito, John Galloway, Brian Phipps, Scott Rodgers